Skip to main content

PED 207: Human Sexuality: Library Databases

Off-Campus Access

You will be required to sign on when accessing the databases from off-campus.

Use your Student Portal user name and password.

Subscription databases are available for Harper College students and employees.

What? Suggestions for Speech 101 Assignment

 

Art / Artistis

o   Academic Search Complete

o   WilsonSelect Plus 

o   ARTstor

o   Credo Reference

o   ArticleFirst

 

Health / Medicine / Fitness

o   Academic Search Complete

o   CINAHL

o   Health Source: Consumer Edition

o   Health Source: Nursing/Acad. Edition

o   MEDLINE

o   MedlinePlus

o   Pre-CINAHL

o   PsycINFO

o   Credo Reference

o   PubMed Central

o   World News Digest

o   CQ Researcher

 

The 1960's

o   Academic Search Complete

o   History Study Center

o   WilsonSelect Plus

o   Credo Reference  

o   American National Biography

o   ArticleFirst 

 

U.S. Presidents

o   American National Biography

o   History Study Center

o   Academic Search Complete

o   WilsonSelect Plus

o   CQ Researcher

o   Credo Reference

o   ArticleFirst 

 

Travel and Transportation

o   Academic Search Complete

o   GreenFILE   

o   News Bank: Access World News 

o   Business Source Elite  

o   Regional Business News 

o   WilsonSelect Plus 

o   Credo Reference

o   CQ Researcher

o   World News Digest

Articles & More...

Articles & More…

  • Use the Library databases to find full text journal articles, newspaper articles and reports on your topic.

  • Sort the databases by subject to choose an appropriate starting point.

  • To access a database, click on the link in the Database Description area.

Finding journal and magazine articles.