Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Issues & ControversiesThis link opens in a new windowIssues and Controversies helps researchers understand the crucial issues we face today, exploring more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture. Updated weekly, with links to a 12-year back-file, Issues and Controversies offers in-depth articles made to inspire thought-provoking debates. This database is great for research papers and debate prep.
Literature Resource CenterThis link opens in a new windowThe Literature Resource Center on GaleNet is a complete literature reference database designed for both the undergraduate and graduate student as well as the sophisticated casual user. Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, the Literature Resource Center is the premier Internet resource for information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowThe PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Ethnic Diversity SourceThis link opens in a new windowWith its curated full-text materials, Ethnic Diversity Source is essential to support the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews. Complete with robust collections of videos and e-books, Ethnic Diversity Source creates a dynamic research experience for students and researchers.
ITCore eBook CollectionThis link opens in a new windowITCore contains more than 2,200 titles covering key subject areas in IT, including desktop and office applications, enterprise computing, networking, programming, cybersecurity, web design and development, and more.
Mental Health and Wellbeing EbooksThis link opens in a new windowThe first ebook subscription designed to support the
latest psychology and counselling research needs
while also promoting student mental wellbeing and self-care
skills. With over 4,800 titles, it gives access to a wealth of
curated mental health and wellness titles and can support
students and staff manage stress, anxiety, depression,
burnout, and other issues.
Peterson's Test and Career PrepThis link opens in a new windowThis resource has essential tools for standardized test preparation, researching and selecting college and graduate schools, finding tuition assistance, exploring career paths and more.