The most frequently-used databases
Films On Demand is a multidisciplinary streaming video library of 20,000+ multidisciplinary titles. Harper's access includes Nursing videos.
Our largest general-interest periodical resource allows users to find the information they want quickly, with intuitive searching that ensures they tap into quality sources.
JSTOR includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Artificial Intelligence (AI) Streaming Video Collection provides sought-after resources to upskill educators and students for the rapidly changing tech landscape. This curated collection of videos on AI—what it is and how to use it—offers a structured, engaging way to teach and learn about this evolving technology.
An unsurpassed guide for researchers in any discipline to the meaning, history, and usage of over 500,000 words and phrases across the English-speaking world.
Guides by Subject
