LibGuides: Political Science: Reference Material

Reference Resources

This section highlights reference materials such as encyclopedias, ebooks, and biographies, Many of these resources are specialized for social science topics. Reference materials allow you to get a high level understanding of a topic. Reference resources are often the first resource you consult when you want to learn about a topic. They are easy to understand overviews of a topic

Reference Resources

Credo General Reference This link opens in a new window Credo Reference is a completely customizable general reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. Credo Reference contains more than 700 full-text reference books covering all subjects.
Encyclopædia Britannica This link opens in a new window Encyclopaedia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia. Membership also includes access to research tools, Merriam-Webster’s dictionary and thesaurus, and rich multimedia.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window With Gale Virtual Reference Library, you can adapt your reference collection to your student's changing needs by providing them with access to more than 1,000 electronic reference titles - eBooks - in virtually any subject area including health, science, art, history, biography and many more.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window A site tour of Historical Statistics of the United States includes viewing selected tables and essays, searching, and more.
Salem Press This link opens in a new window Salem Press provides a wide variety of reference ebooks on topics such as history, literature, science, health and careers.

Political Science: Reference Material

Reference Resources

Reference Resources

Tutorials