Skip to Main Content
Music databases
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Issues have been scanned in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of articles, covers, ads and reviews.
Music & Performing Arts This link opens in a new window
Music & Performing Arts combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.
Naxos Sheet Music This link opens in a new window
A catalog of sheet music editions from the world's leading classical music company. Recordings of classical music and its online subscription services. A catalog of violin concertos, music for orchestra and solo piano works.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. With Grove Music Online as its cornerstone, Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works; and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006), which supplements Grove's more extensive articles with content geared toward undergraduates and general users. Both of these sources are included in subscriptions to Grove Music Online.
General databases
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
With Gale Virtual Reference Library, you can adapt your reference collection to your student's changing needs by providing them with access to more than 1,000 electronic reference titles - eBooks - in virtually any subject area including health, science, art, history, biography and many more.
Credo General Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is a completely customizable general reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. Credo Reference contains more than 700 full-text reference books covering all subjects.
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Search all of Gale's databases at once in this handy interface.
