LibGuides: Cannabis Science, Therapeutics and Policy: The 'Business' of Cannabis

Recommended Databases for Business Information

Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This business database provides full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 450 peer-reviewed business publications.
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Award-winning business journalism and unrivaled coverage of global markets, politics, world news, tech, arts, and life.

Cannabis Industry Insight
CBT focuses strictly on the business of legal cannabis for medical and recreational use.
Journal of Cannabis Research
"An international open access journal which covers all aspects of cannabis, encompassing not only clinical and scientific research, but also research into social, economic, legal, environmental and ethical impacts of cannabis."

National Cannabis Industry Association
Advocating for the Responsible Cannabis Industry
Minority Cannabis Business Association (MCBA)
The first 501(c)(6) not-for-profit business league created to serve the specific needs of minority cannabis entrepreneurs, workers, and patients/ consumers.
National Association of Cannabis Businesses
NACB's purpose is "to give a voice to cannabis businesses and provide them the tools to grow & thrive in the industry".

Marijuana legalization

Cole Memo

State Regulations and cannabis

Federal Tax Code Section 280E

Controlled Substances Act (CSA)

Cannabis and Banking and Financial Implications

Testing Labs and standards and cannabis

Green Rush
Cannabis Agriculture
Hemp Agriculture

Big Pharma and cannabis

PayQwick or Bitcoin or cryptocurrency vs federally insured institutions

Marijuana and Dispensaries

Marijuana Tax Revenues