Cover of 1969-1970 College Catalog featuring the Harper College "H" Logo, 1970. Credit: William Rainey Harper College Archives.
This Item is protected by copyright and/or related rights. You are free to use this Item in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s).
The mission of the Harper College Archives is to identify, acquire, and maintain materials of enduring value that document the development, growth and operation of Harper College and the diverse college community. The Archives serve as a resource to students, faculty, staff, and members of the community by making available records of historical, official, fiscal, and administrative value regardless of format. Through the promotion and preservation of these primary source materials, the Archives connects people with the knowledge and understanding of the origins, aims, programs, and goals of Harper College.
The materials in the Harper College Archives are available to administrators, faculty, students, staff, alumni and members of the community during the regular hours of the archives and by appointment. The Archives is a non-circulating, closed-stack research collection. Archival materials are only available for on-site research in the Archives reading room. The Archivist reserves the right to restrict access to records. Limited archival materials are available digitally and may be accessed online.
To make a research appointment, please email archives@harpercollege.edu to schedule. Please provide a brief description of your research and the Archivist will prepare relevant physical and digital materials to share with you during your visit.
Winter Break: The Archives will be closed for Winter Break effective
13 December 2025 - 11 January 2026 and will re-open for the Spring Semester on Tuesday, 13 January 2026.
Spring Hours Open Building and Virtual Hours (January 12, 2026 – May 15, 2026):
Tuesday and Thursday: 9:30AM-3:30PM
Friday: REMOTE AVAILABILITY; BY APPOINTMENT ONLY
Saturday and Sunday: CLOSED
CLOSED: 19 January, 12 February, 23-29 March (Spring Break), 2-3 April 2026.
Questions regarding the Harper College Archives should be addressed to:
Brandi Fialek
Archivist/Adjunct Librarian
847-925-2466
The LibGuide is a modified version of Ashley Mercuri's guide (McHenry County College). Used by permission.