Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ESL: Find Articles

A guide to ESL materials and resources in the Library.

Search for Articles

Listed below are useful databases for ESL students, or to use in research on ESL studies. Use these databases to find magazine and journal articles. 

Academic Search Complete - Academic Search Complete is our largest database. You can find magazine and scholarly journal articles here on a wide range of topics.

Ebrary - 18,000 fully online books on a wide range of topics.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online - Encyclopaedia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia. Merriam-Webster’s dictionary and thesaurus, and rich multimedia.

History Study Center - History Study Center is a collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day

Learning Express - Whatever your goal, Learning Express Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.

Off-Campus Access

If accessing a database off-campus you will be required to sign in with the same user name and password you use to access the student portal.