Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cardiac Technology and Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Magazine and Journal Databases

A guide to Library resources supporting the Harper College Cardiac Technology program

Off-campus access

If accessing the database from off-campus you will be required to sign on.
Your user name and password are the same as your Student portal user name and password.

Subscription databases are available only for Harper College students and employees.

Useful Databases

 

The Harper College Library has several subscription databases available for your research on cardiac technology, sonography and related disciplines. These databases are accessible through the Library home page. Simply click on the link for Databases under "Quick Links" to see a list of databases. All databases are available for current students and Harper employees and are accessible off-campus through a sign-on screen. User name and password: Please use your Harper Student Portal signon to access these databases.

CINAHL

CINAHL®, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature and has substantial content dealing with cardiac technology.

Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete™ (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition features searchable full text for nearly 300 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

This database provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.

MEDLINE

Corresponds to the print indexes Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. Includes thousands of records with substantial abstracts.

PubMed Central

PubMed Central is a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM).