LibGuides: Psychology: Reference Material

Reference Resources

This section highlights reference materials such as encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and ebooks, These resources can introduce you to various topics in psychology. They are intended to give overviews, definitions, and foundational information on psychology topics.

Reference Resources

Credo Reference Psychology Resources Includes 59 psychology reference works

Encyclopædia Britannica This link opens in a new window Encyclopaedia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia. Membership also includes access to research tools, Merriam-Webster’s dictionary and thesaurus, and rich multimedia.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window With Gale Virtual Reference Library, you can adapt your reference collection to your student's changing needs by providing them with access to more than 1,000 electronic reference titles - eBooks - in virtually any subject area including health, science, art, history, biography and many more.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health by Galè
ISBN: 9781414490120
Publication Date: 2012-05-25
Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders by Gale Cengage Learning (Editor)
ISBN: 9781410363084
Publication Date: 2017-08-18
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol and Addictive Behavior
ISBN: 9780028660646
Publication Date: 2008-11-19
Psychology and Mental Health by Nancy A. Piotrowski; Paul Moglia (General Editor); Salem Press Editors
ISBN: 158765556X
Publication Date: 2009-10-01

Psychology: Reference Material

Reference Resources

Reference Resources

Tutorials