LibGuides: Psychology: PsycInfo

PsychINFO

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Additional Databases

Your research may require searching in resources other than PsycINFO. You may wish to search in different disciplines such as sociology or medical fields. You also may wish to search through news sources. Several helpful databases are listed below,

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window This database provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window PubMed Central is a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM).
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. All titles are cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform allowing researchers easy access to multiple perspectives, resources, and languages on the topic they are researching.
ScienceDirect: Social & Behavioural Sciences Journals This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect helps researchers gain knowledge, generate more ideas and answer their most pressing questions in less time.

PsycINFO Tutorials

APA PsycInfo User Guide
APA Databases on EBSCOhost
A youtube channel featuring training videos that demonstrate PsycINFO on the EBSCOhost platform.
Finding an Empirical Study
PSYC 101 classes often require students find an empirical study or experiment using PscyINFO. This video explains the process of finding emperical studies.

Psychology: PsycInfo

Searching Psychology Journals

PsychINFO

Additional Databases

PsycINFO Tutorials

Database Tutorials