ArchivesSpace is an open-source and web-based collection management system for archives and special collections. Collection management software is used by staff of a collecting institution - primarily an archives or museum, to organize, control, and manage collections/objects by tracking information related to and about the collections/objects. ArchivesSpace helps us properly describe, manage and provide access to physical and digital archival holdings, and is used by archival repositories around the world.
Click here to access the Harper College's Archival Finding Aids in the ArchivesSpace portal.
Click here to read more about the ArchivesSpace software and community.
The Harper College Archives contains records documenting the history of the College as a scholarly community, the institution’s development over time, and the interactions of students, faculty and staff within the college and with the larger community.
Search our finding aids for information about the Harper College Archives collections.
Please note that we are continually processing collections. If you are looking for something and do not see it in the finding aids here, or if you have any questions about the collections, please contact us at archives@harpercollege.edu.
The Massachusettes Institute of Technology (MIT) has published a LibGuide specific to their MIT ArchivesSpace that is very similar to the Harper College's ArchivesSpace by design. Please see the below links for further guidance on how to navigate ArchivesSpace, searching within ArchivesSpace catalog records, and requesting materials.