LibGuides: First Year Seminar (FYS): Find Articles

Find Magazine and Academic Journal Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window MasterFILE Premier contains full text for general reference magazines and publications covering a wide range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window OmniFile Full Text Select includes the full-text records of the following 11 Wilson databases: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text, Reader's Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window Cross-search the Gale databases simultaneously! There is no limit to what you will discover. Jump in!
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statista This link opens in a new window Get facts and insights on topics that matter. Statista is the leading provider of market and consumer data with insights and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries.

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Issues have been scanned in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of articles, covers, ads and reviews.

Find Newspaper Articles in ProQuest

Chicago Tribune This link opens in a new window Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Daily Herald (Chicago) This link opens in a new window Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
New York Times This link opens in a new window The New York Times is a global media organization dedicated to helping people understand the world through unrivaled, on-the-ground, expert and deeply reported independent journalism.

Tutorials for magazine and academic journal databases

EBSCOhost Tutorials
This page contains several tutorials on searching EBSCOhost databases. Academic Search Complete, MasterFILE Premier and OmniFile are all EBSCOhost databases.
How to Use JSTOR
This "How to Use JSTOR" webpage brings together the key information you need to effectively use JSTOR.

Tutorials for ProQuest's newspaper databases

ProQuest Tutorials
These tutorials will help with Proquest databases: Chicago Tribune, Daily Herald and the New York Times. Login with your portal name and password.

First Year Seminar (FYS): Find Articles

Career and Industry Research using Academic Search Complete

Find Magazine and Academic Journal Articles

Find Newspaper Articles in ProQuest

Tutorials for magazine and academic journal databases

Tutorials for ProQuest's newspaper databases