LibGuides: Academic Areas of Interest: Education

Welcome!

The Library supports the field of Education by providing an expansive collection of books, journals and media. Use the following resources for your research:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers almost 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. A subscription to The Chronicle includes access to all of this Web site and to Academe Today, our daily e-mail newsletter.
College Source This link opens in a new window CollegeSource Online is a database of 136,309 digital college catalogs, institution profiles, transcript keys, and other critical resources.
Docuseek This link opens in a new window The new academic streaming source for the best in social issue and documentary film. Exclusive academic streaming for films from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution including: Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, Terra Nova Films, Fanlight, Collective Eye and Kartemquin Films. Over 430 titles, and growing!
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window An online electronic library covering a wide variety of topics and subjects. You can search by author, title or subject from among nearly 50,000 titles.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Focused on the academic and trade information needs, this multidisciplinary collection contains tens of thousands of e-books with content spanning a range of topics, programs, and fields of study, varying from introductory/ basic content to higher-level content, and includes the latest titles from the leading academic publishers and university presses all with a user-friendly search experience and simple download process.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC This link opens in a new window ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to educational literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Films On Demand is a multidisciplinary streaming video library of 20,000+ multidisciplinary titles. Harper's access includes Nursing videos.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window With Gale Virtual Reference Library, you can adapt your reference collection to your student's changing needs by providing them with access to more than 1,000 electronic reference titles - eBooks - in virtually any subject area including health, science, art, history, biography and many more.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window MasterFILE Premier contains full text for general reference magazines and publications covering a wide range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MAS Ultra - School Edition This link opens in a new window Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window OmniFile Full Text Select includes the full-text records of the following 11 Wilson databases: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text, Reader's Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high-quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full-text education journals in the world.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. All titles are cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform allowing researchers easy access to multiple perspectives, resources, and languages on the topic they are researching.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Videatives Streaming Service This link opens in a new window Download video files to your computer or stream from the internet any of our 300+ video titles. Increase your understanding of children's thinking and learning.
Credo General Reference This link opens in a new window Credo Reference is a completely customizable general reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. Credo Reference contains more than 700 full-text reference books covering all subjects.

Academic Areas of Interest: Education

Welcome!

Finding Library Resources

Education