LibGuides: Academic Areas of Interest: Health Science

Welcome!

The Library supports the fields of Health Science by providing an expansive collection of books, journals and media. Use the following resources for your research:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Academic Video Online (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers almost 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window CINAHL®, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, is the most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature.
Cochrane Library and Reports This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window Consumer Health Complete™ (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Dental Education in Video This link opens in a new window Dental Education in Video is a video encyclopedia of dentistry and dental technique, delivering instant online access to hundreds of high-definition videos featuring world-renowned clinicians and educators. It provides hundreds of hours of demonstrations from American Dental Association-approved content partners, together with interviews and lectures, for students and faculty in dental surgery, medicine, oral hygiene, assisting, and nursing.
Docuseek This link opens in a new window The new academic streaming source for the best in social issue and documentary film. Exclusive academic streaming for films from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution including: Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, Terra Nova Films, Fanlight, Collective Eye and Kartemquin Films. Over 430 titles, and growing!
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window An online electronic library covering a wide variety of topics and subjects. You can search by author, title or subject from among nearly 50,000 titles.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Focused on the academic and trade information needs, this multidisciplinary collection contains tens of thousands of e-books with content spanning a range of topics, programs, and fields of study, varying from introductory/ basic content to higher-level content, and includes the latest titles from the leading academic publishers and university presses all with a user-friendly search experience and simple download process.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Films On Demand is a multidisciplinary streaming video library of 20,000+ multidisciplinary titles. Harper's access includes Nursing videos.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition features searchable full text for nearly 300 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window This database provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Journals@Ovid Nursing Community College Extended Journal Collection This link opens in a new window Premier content selected by Nurses for Students in two-year Nursing Programs. Ovid provides high-quality journal content from the industry gold-standard—Lippincott Williams &Wilkins.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window Corresponds to the print indexes Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. Includes thousands of records with substantial abstracts.
OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window OmniFile Full Text Select includes the full-text records of the following 11 Wilson databases: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals Full Text, Library Literature & Information Science Full Text, Reader's Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.
OVID Nursing Journal Collection This link opens in a new window Premier content selected by Nurses for Students in two-year Nursing Programs. Ovid provides high-quality journal content from the industry gold-standard—Lippincott Williams &Wilkins.
Phlebotomy Channel This link opens in a new window The Phlebotomy Channel is your portal to streaming videos and lectures by the world's most trusted source of accurate information on blood specimen collection. Online, on demand, and on the mark.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window PubMed Central is a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Academic Areas of Interest: Health Science

Welcome!

Finding Library Resources

Health Science